Tennis Anyone?

Tennis Anyone?
Gary Lee Becker

Friday, June 4, 2010

Here we go!

Well, last night was a rough one folks! I don't know if I can attribute it to acid reflux or the chemo but I was dry heaving and throwing up pretty much all night and this morning. I havent gotten any real sleep because whenever I get horizontal my mouth starts watering....ugh! My face is swollen from lack of sleep and my eyes are totally evil red from the heaving! I look possessed! I was supposed to work tonight too dammit! I hate not working. It just makes for more stress in my mind. I know we're not going to lose the house or anything drastic like that, but our budget can't take too much of this crap! These next few months need to go by, surgery needs to get done and life must get back to some normalcy asap!
The family was going to Frontier City tomorrow, but I am going to have to take a raincheck on that. I just feel like getting wrapped up in blankets and sleeping! Surely it's because I am exhausted today. Maybe I will feel up to it tomorrow. Time will tell! I can't wait to be past all of this and read back on these posts.
Went in for radiation this morning and the machine was not working properly. Now I have to go back at 2:30 this afternoon to finish up what didnt get done this morning. "Would you like to come back later?" "No not really, but what choice do I have?" They're the professionals right? It will only take a few more minutes to finish up the radiation anyways so WTF! I will drag my sleepy butt into the car, drive down the street and get back here so I can sleep ALL night! I am soooo friggin tired! Again I don't know if its the chemo and radiation doing it or if its the "Acid reflux" making me sick. Personally I think I have more wrong with me than I care to know! I know at least that I only have rectal cancer! I dont have throat or stomach cancer causing this symptom. So thats something! lol! If I had known I was going to be going through this now I think I would've paid more attention to my body through my 30's! It is so easy to just blow things off as inconsequential. It's just this or its just that. No big deal. Well, sometimes it is folks! So listen to your body!
I have about an hour to kill before I go back for radiation. I guess I will do some research. Hope everyone has a great weekend! It's going to be friggin BEAUTIFUL out here! Like in the 90's! I love hot weather! I need to get better before the summer is over so I can enjoy some of it! Talk to you guys later! I think it's time to listen to some Bob Marley and get to feeling better!

1 comment:

  1. Sorry to read you are feeling like shit. Give me a call when you are feeling better. Would like to get together and hangout with you when you are feeling up to it. Anything you wanna do is kewl. Was thinking you me and dad could get together on Fathers Day and just chill at a restaraunt or somehthing. I'm talking after you do your family thing with juarita and the kids. Love ya man , give me a call.

    ReplyDelete